WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: DELICATE – WHAT’S IN YOUR MIND?

“Delicate could be the tracings of frost on a window, a child’s tiny fingers and toes, the intricate pattern of a tree’s canopy, or something yet-to-be-discovered. So much of this challenge depends on your interpretation of “delicate,” and we look forward to seeing the range of images you capture.” 
In my humble opinion, everything is delicate.  
Life itself is delicate, and we have to treasure it.  The whole world is tilting in a fine balance, and we have to respect it.  Our minds, our precious minds, nurture it; for without this, the whole world will not survive.  How do I start with that?  Of course, it starts with me. 
I came across these pictures at the school board where I work.  I took pictures of them and filed them away for future use. Today is the ripe time to share with you what Delicate means to me.  They are priceless.

With the recent event yesterday at Newton, Connecticut; I dedicate this Delicate post for them. 
“It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; What is essential is invisible to the naked eye.”   The Little Prince by Antoine de Saint Exupery 
Teach Your Children Well.  (play this song)

11 thoughts on “WEEKLY PHOTO CHALLENGE: DELICATE – WHAT’S IN YOUR MIND?

Please share your reflection. Thank you.