DP: Helpless – Lost Generation

 “Helplessness: that dull, sick feeling of not being the one at the reins. When did you last feel like that –- and what did you do about it?”
It’s now day three that I am under the weather.
I am so sick and tired of being sick with coughing, sneezing and dull achy feeling.  Living alone does not help.  I feel so alone in this world.  I want my mommy.
The weather is uncooperative.  It has been raining for a week now, cold miserable winter day.  I am so bored all cooped up at home.  It’s so depressing looking at the weather.  I want the Sun.
Be patient.  This too shall pass.  It’s hard to be patient being sick with colds.  I know I’m not the only one suffering with this blooming cold.  I caught this from commuting, from work, from who knows.  No point of blaming.  I just have to have a lot of patience.  Where can I buy patience?
What am I going to do about?  I will cook more chicken noodle soup, cuddle up with my cats and a dose of hope from the Lost Generation.
 

11 thoughts on “DP: Helpless – Lost Generation

  1. I hope you feel better soon. When I get sick I like to watch movies 🙂 Ahhh, the hot chicken soup … Can’t beat that, either … I have a friend who has had a cold for over a week now, and it’s a doozie one lurking out there this year. Knock on wood, I’ve not been sick this year. 🙂

    • Thanks, TK. I hope your friend will get over it soon. Watching movies? I can’t keep my eyes open. And knock on wood, I don’t want you to get sick either. 😀

Please share your reflection. Thank you.