News Worthy: Something to Chirp About

Move over Princess Kate, there’s more important event happening at Queens Park, New Westminster, BC.  It’s better than a royal event; it’s a rarity, for people who are nature lover. 
It’s a bird, not superman.  It’s a rare red flanked blue tail bird from Siberia that winters in Japan and made an emergency landing in my neighbourhood.  This little thing must have been charged with Eveready Battery: it kept going and going and going.  Or maybe the break wasn’t working.  I just love the beauty of all things small and wonderful.
With my canine nose sensitivity, I managed to track down Mr. Gordon and asked him if I can use his photos and quote him.  He gladly agreed and then I let go of his pants.  Yup, this is another power of canine: teeth biting the hem of his pants.
Thank you Mr. Gordon and these are his pictures.  What a beauty!  For more pictures, click on The Canadian Warbler.blogspot.ca 

 

 

On the other hand, I wonder if the bird misses its flock.  I am feeling lonely for the bird being alone by itself.  I hope it will find its group and be reunited with them.  God speed little birdie.

And here is the clip of the news  Global News Video  and  Vancouver Sun. 

Enjoy.

 
 Related Links:
The Canadian Warbler.blogspot.ca
Burnaby Bird Guy.wordpress.com

11 thoughts on “News Worthy: Something to Chirp About

Please share your reflection. Thank you.