Special Request

My oldest living relative in North America, Tito (Uncle) Tony, my Mother’s brother sent out an e-mail request.  Basically it’s a chain letter to all Clans.  I promised that I will post his request.  Bear in mind that the content of this letter is from Mary Stevenson, the author. 
Special Request: It is Lenten Season.  I am sending this to you to remind you how much Jesus Christ our Lord and redeemer loves us.  Some of you have already heard or read the FOOTPRINTS, but I still typed it for you to read and meditate.  God loves us forever and ever.  
May His peace, love, light and joy be with you.    Tito Tony. 
Footprints in the Sand 
 One night I dreamed I was walking along the beach with the Lord.
Many scenes from my life flashed across the sky.
In each scene I noticed footprints in the sand.
Sometimes there were two sets of footprints,
other times there were one set of footprints. 
This bothered me because I noticed
that during the low periods of my life,
when I was suffering from
anguish, sorrow or defeat,
I could see only one set of footprints. 
So I said to the Lord,
“You promised me Lord,
that if I followed you,
you would walk with me always.
But I have noticed that during
the most trying periods of my life
there have only been one
set of footprints in the sand.
Why, when I needed you most,
you have not been there for me?”
The Lord replied,
“The times when you have
seen only one set of footprints,
is when I carried you.”
Mary Stevenson 
  Copyright © 1984 Mary Stevenson, from original 1936 text, All rights reserved
Feel free to share the footprints not on my behalf but on behalf of Mary Stevenson and Tito Tony.

Related articles

4 thoughts on “Special Request

Please share your reflection. Thank you.