WPC Lunchtime: Meatless Friday

I always pack my lunch.  Being Friday and feasting on a meatless Friday due to Lent season, the menu is: 
Sautéed mushroom and  canned salmon topped with shallots and garlic
Rice for a little bit of carbohydrates
Cut fresh pineapple
Ambrosia apple to cleanse my palate 
Walla:  Lunch fit for a Princess. 

 Having a brain freeze all day, I did not eat lunch.  I had a couple of oranges instead and went out for a walk.  Should it have been a sunny day, this is my favorite place to eat lunch; with nature. 

 Escargot anyone?
WPC Lunch Mar 15, 2013

 Needless to say, I had my lunch for supper.

19 thoughts on “WPC Lunchtime: Meatless Friday

  1. I love to eat outside too. Today it was cold here so I just had a hot cup of tea outside, after lunch. Perpetua, your lunch/dinner looks wonderful – but I’d skip the escargot! He looks lovely as is. 😉

    Blessings ~ Wendy

Please share your reflection. Thank you.