Mothers, Thank you.

Mother.  That is what I call her, Mother.  Not just me, also my siblings and her siblings.  She is a Mother to everyone and everybody. 
She was once given an award as Mother of the Year back in the Philippines.  And I am in search for this award since it was lost in the shuffle due to many movements in our lives. 
I have a second Mother that my Mother prayed for Her intercession so that my life be spared.  Her name is Our Lady of Perpetual Help and my Mother named me after her.  She is the Mother of Jesus Christ. 
The portrait of Mother painted by my brother, Danny, and an Icon of Our Lady of Perpetual Help. 

 
Related Link:

18 thoughts on “Mothers, Thank you.

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Happy Mother’s Day | My Daily Prompt Blog

  2. Pingback: Dear Mom | Travellin' Thru Rambles

Please share your reflection. Thank you.