Not just for Mothers

Mother’s day does not make sense to anyone who is not a mother, like me for example.  But I always consider myself a mother because of caring for others.  When it comes to caring, then we should include anyone who loves. 
Now, the way to do this is play the music below, the lyric is all laid out for you to sing along.  You may want to look who is in the picture should you feel like it.  Enjoy. 
L is for the way you look at me
O is for the only one I see
V is very, very extraordinary
E is even more than anyone that you adore 
and 
Love is all that I can give to you
Love is more than just a game for two
Two in love can make it
Take my heart and please don’t break it
Love was made for me and you 
L is for the way you look at me
O is for the only one I see
V is very, very extraordinary
E is even more than anyone that you adore 
and 
Love is all that I can give to you
Love is more than just a game for two
Two in love can make it
Take my heart and please don’t break it 
Love was made for me and you 
Love was made for me and you
Love was made for me and you 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

                      M-O-T-H-E-R
“M” is for the million things she gave me,
O” means only that she’s growing old,
“T” is for the tears she shed to save me,
H” is for her heart of purest gold;
“E” is for her eyes, with love-light shining,
“R” means right, and right she’ll always be,
Put them all together, they spell

“MOTHER,”

A word that means the world to me.

52 thoughts on “Not just for Mothers

  1. WOW…
    Amazing. I was reading the lyrics and a picture of my Mum appeared..

    That was just brilliant..

    x

  2. Just love that song P 😉
    Such a lovely post for all the mothers out there.
    And like Paulette said – you’re a mother no matter if your kid is human or furry or just adopted – hope your day is brilliant!!

      • It’s also cold and windy. Good thing, though, because I need to finish my work, and if it was nice, I would be out there!

        I hope you ARE enjoying your day!! 🙂

      • I am not someone with a green thumb. I even killed cactuses once!

        Yes, well, it seemed like a great idea when I accepted the job. Someone approached me to write about my cancer for a book she’s publishing. It is turning out to be way more difficult than I would have thought. I get very emotional “going through that again.” I can really only write when my friend is nearby, because when I finish writing for the day, we do something fun to change my brain-space. The deadline was actually May 5. So I’m pushing to finish it today, or tomorrow at the latest.

        But I have to tell you. I enjoy seeing your comments when I check my blog during breaks. So thank you! 🙂

      • Kkay, last one. When it’s published let me know, I would like to read it and will advertise it in the blogging world. Sweet dreams. 😛

      • Heehee … I’m not getting a cent from it. But the real reason I’m doing it is that I hope my story will help a woman who’s bought the book hoping for comfort. I know how overwhelmed I was, and if my story can help someone, then “Yay!!” Yep, we’ll both shout it from our virtual rooftops! 🙂 ‘night!

  3. Fantastic post, my friend! I’ve loved that song for years now … can’t even remember where I originally heard it. As a non-mother, I thank you!! 🙂

  4. Happy Mother’s Day to a caring person, the Seeker.

    Although I don’t really know you, from your posts, I already know you are a very caring person, who loves people.

Please share your reflection. Thank you.