Let’s Go Inside

Oh, a cemetery!  I exclaimed to my friend.  Let’s go inside and look for ghost.  
From what I’ve heard, this is a haunted cemetery and there were ghosts sighting.  On a hot day in the middle of the afternoon, it would be fair to assume that ghosts do not show up in broad daylight.  It’s too hot for them to come out.  Besides they are hard to detect when the sun is in full beam. 
My friend ignored me because she hates ghost after having a bad experience when the ghost went charging right into her face.  I thought it was funny, but not for her.  Instead, she told me that the this is the  burial-place of Emily Carr; only if she can remember where it was. 
Off we went, inside the cemetery.
Pushing Daisy

Pushing Daisy

It’s a beautiful old cemetery.  I found one that is adorned with flowers; real living white Shasta daisy garden.  This is what I call pushing the daisies.
Sarah Jane Pearse

Sarah Jane Pearse

And this is the oldest tomb in the cemetery.  I wonder what kind of life this person had and what caused her demise.  Inscribed is Sarah Jane Pearse on the stone; what a beautiful name.  She lived over a hundred years old. 
We went round and round in circles in the cemetery looking for Emily Carr.  I can’t find the tomb, not even a single apparition.  There was a group tour at the cemetery and I really would like to speak to a living soul who knows where the tomb of Emily is.  But my friend is such a kill joy she wants me to keep quiet.  Zip my lips. 
Finally, I am tired from walking and took a rest under the canopy of trees.  In my mind, I spoke to Emily.  “Emily, show me where you are buried.  You hear me?”  As soon as I said that, I saw a white butterfly coming towards me.  What an interesting thing to see a butterfly when there is not even a peep from the birds due to the heat.  
Decorated Tomb

Decorated Tomb

Where did you come from butterfly?  I walked towards where the butterfly came from and I saw two people standing by a tomb from the distance.  Walking towards them without a sound, I could see that the tomb has a few things on it. Curiosity took a hold of me and I want to find out what it was.  When the couple left, I went closer.  Much to my surprise, it’s her.  Emily Carr.
Emily Carr

Emily Carr

Emily Carr, thank you for hearing my words and for sending a messenger to show me the way to you, a butterfly.
Dear Mother Earth

Dear Mother Earth

20 thoughts on “Let’s Go Inside

  1. Pushing daisies, indeed! 🙂 I love going in cemeteries, the older, the better. There are often lovely tombstones and mausoleums, too. It’s fun to speculate on all the stories behind the people.

    janet

    • Thank, Janet. Do you have post about cemeteries. I want to visit them. When I was in Ireland, I did charcoal imprint of the tombs. So many intricate designs on the tombs.

    • Thanks, Janet. I went “inside” and wow, all them presidents buried and what a beautiful resting place. I don’t know if I’ll be able to visit USofA in the near future. I’ll settle with this link. Have a restful Sunday. Seeker.

Please share your reflection. Thank you.