Leave of Absence

Leaving work mid-morning, my commitment was at 11 a.m.  It’s close by to work, walking distance but I haven’t been to this place.  Plenty of time to walk the inside streets, enjoy the beauty of the autumn day and the rain stopped.

This is the west side of Vancouver, a beautiful neighbourhood that takes pride of their surroundings.  The environment is warm and welcoming.  Homes are old, mostly heritage, painted houses in living colours and well-kept.  Luscious garden, recycled items, ornamental trees and chair to sit around.

There’s nobody around and understandably so, it was work week and the children were at school.  I found myself alone in sweet serenity to commune with nature.

I reached my destination.

Heritage Building

St. Augustine Church.  This is the first time for me to visit the church.  As mentioned in my previous post, Candle in Spain,  I say the same prayer when I visit a church the first time hoping my wishes will be granted.  I did not because I was there for my friend to attend a Mass of Christian Burial of her mother.

Related Link: Candle in Spain

18 thoughts on “Leave of Absence

  1. It is nice to commune with nature in all kinds of places. I enjoyed seeing the maple leaves on the walkway. Our leaves were not as colorful as usual due to dry weather – they just went kind of brown. It was great of your to share your leaves with us and this neighborhood.

  2. Twizell & Twizell: I love to say that out loud! LOL
    As it probably was one of the few times you didn’t say your usual prayer when you went in that first time, chances are very good that it was heard loudly in His ears!
    Have a great day, Perpetua! 🙂

Please share your reflection. Thank you.