Flora and Fauna

The walk to Camino de Santiago would be incomplete should I did not stop and smell the roses.

z flora & fauna (4)

It’s not about putting in 21 clicks a day.  It’s not how fast I can reach the top of the mountain.  It’s not how much history I’ve learned.  It’s not how many castles, monasteries and churches I’ve visited.  It’s not just saying Ola or Buen Camino to fellow pilgrims.

If have ignored these little things, I would have surely neglected how exquisite and beautiful God’s creations truly are.

“All my life through, the new sights of nature made me rejoice like a child.”  ~ Madam Marie Curie

“You cannot discover new oceans unless you have the courage to lose sight of the shore.”  ~ Deo Volante 
 
Note:  Deo Volante is a Latin word meaning God Willing.
Related Article:  All things bright and beautiful
Quote from:  Deo Volante 
Join Us:  BBQ: From Kozo
 
 

14 thoughts on “Flora and Fauna

Please share your reflection. Thank you.