Obama and Pope Francis

obama and pope

A Good Catholic Joke

The Pope and Obama are on the same stage in Yankee Stadium in front of a huge crowd.

The Pope leans towards Mr. Obama and said, “Do you know that with one little wave of my hand I can make every person in this crowd go wild with joy? This joy will not be aΒ  momentary display but will go deep into their hearts, and they’ll forever speak of this day and rejoice!”

Obama replied, “I seriously doubt thatΒ  ~ with one little wave of your hand? Do it…let’s just see!”

So the Pope backhanded him and knocked him off the stage!

“Let Gratitude be your Attitude!”

Source: E-mail

20 thoughts on “Obama and Pope Francis

    • OMG, finally! This is the last comment. How long were you on the computer just reading my post. Do you do that to all of your followers? Hats off to you. I wish I have the luxury to spend time and write comments to all. Thank you, b. My turn to see what I’ve done with you!

      • What I do is this: If the Reader does not function well, I go via Gmail. If both fails to load. I sleep. Hahaha!
        I have blogging rounds. When I am quite online (no published post) I visit as many blogs as possible. It took me less than an hour to read your posts. I go backwards so as not to miss the last post I had read the last time. I do the same with the others. I also do copy the links of my nominees at the same time. That’s hitting two birds with one stone, so to speak. πŸ™‚

      • Now I know your secret. Ha ha ha…. That is very smart. I’ll give that a go on the weekend because it appears that I have at least 400 e-mails that I need to attend to. Thank you. πŸ˜›

      • I think you need an assistant to monitor your GMail. Or just start from scratch. Delete them all. Faithful followers will wait for you and it’s okay not to respond.

        6 pairs, you will turn into an octopus πŸ˜›

      • I already devised my own strategy. πŸ™‚
        Yes, others will have to wait but I will eventually reply when they least expect it. πŸ™‚
        I thought about that, become an octopus. Hahaha.

Please share your reflection. Thank you.