This New Generation….

FreeVector-Social-Network-Icons

Daughter:
“Dad, I’m in love with a boy who is far away from me. I am in Australia, and he lives in the UK. We met on a dating website, became friends on Facebook, had long chats on Whatsapp, he proposed to me on Skype and now we’ve had 2 months of relationship through Viber.  Dad, I need your blessings and good wishes…”

Father:
“Wow! Really!! Then get married on Twitter, have fun on Tango, buy your kids on Amazon and send them through Paypal. And if you are fed up with your husband….sell him on eBay.”

20 thoughts on “This New Generation….

  1. LOL….Actually, I met my husband online. I put an ad in the Singles section of AOL, specified single, Christian, no baggage, good sense of humor. Me: plain as a brown paper grocery bag but full of gourmet delights. I got 200 replies in an hour!!! I narrowed it to 4, chatted with them, cut down to 2. conversed over the phone, cut it to one. Went to lunch – love at first sight. We dated for a year, got engaged, and have been married for 13 years…..so. if you are careful, it can work!

      • And more! And every year, I discover more. God came through for me, incredibly. Yes, better than blogging. And who knows? Maybe my odf little blog will finally get 300 followers!

  2. I am ROFLing.

    Your piece does bring across the aspect of how much of our private lives is now being lived within the planet’s electronic skin. I have in fact got an excellent idea for my next post and I thank you for that!

    Shakti

Please share your reflection. Thank you.