I’m in the garden

garden

“I thank you God for this most amazing day, for the leaping greenly spirits of trees, and for the blue dream of sky and for everything which is natural, which is infinite, which is yes. ~ e.e. cummings

How much nature do you need?  For me, I need it!

When I am not working, I spend most of my time in nature.  Being in nature makes me happier, healthier and peaceful. Nature can be just our backyard.  One can spend the entire weekend gardening getting my hands dirty.  And that’s exactly what I did this past long weekend.

David Suzuki suggests that we take the nature challenge by going outside to:

  • smell the flowers
  • find the bug
  • fly a kite
  • write and sketch in the park
  • identify the trees
  • birding
  • listen to the wind
  • skip some stones
  • get my feet wet
  • take photos

And much more.

More than likely, I will be spending more time outside and it will take me away from WordPress.  So my friends, if you don’t hear from me, I’m in the garden.

36 thoughts on “I’m in the garden

    • That’s wonderful, Teri, to be able to have time with your friend and work on her garden. Indeed, they are priceless moments. Are you planting any potted plants in your new pad?

    • Hi Maurice, it’s almost summer. When do you get to plant tomatoes? Icebergs? that must be a sight to see. Love you attire. What’s the occassion?

    • Thank you, Joanne. It was definitely peaceful. Managed to make a dent at the back garden. Now I have to start moving to the front. How’s your potted plants?

      • The reason for our power-shop in Terrace this evening – plants, plants, and more plants – can’t wait to get into them tomorrow – they shall “transform” the house, YEA!!!! 🙂

  1. The world is the Garden of God ^^
    Nature is His canvass, as nature’s sound is His song.

    Nature is a wonderful healer and friend. I hold it very close to my heart. I always wish to stay in the garden.

    • Hi Amy, It’s looking better now after cleaning up the spring garden. Now, preparing for the summer garden. Oh, click on ee Cummings name and it will take you to the post. Thank you.

    • Hi Bels. You are always in nature with the water buffalo and rice fields and plantation. P.S. I’m having problem with the reader and the blogs I followed are not there since I went off line. Hope you are having better connection with the internet.

Please share your reflection. Thank you.