The straw that breaks the camel’s back.

 

camel

An Indian guest laborer works with a camel at his Saudi employer’s farm. Saudi Arabia has urged its citizens and foreigners to wear masks and gloves when dealing with camels to avoid spreading MERS. PHOTOGRAPH BY FAYEZ NURELDINE, AFP/GETTY

MIKE, MIKE, MIKE, MIKE, MIKE! Guess what day it is! Guess what day it is!  And guess what Mike, Hump Days are numbered and I am sorry to be the bearer of bad news.

Focus on the Camels

Two years ago, the virus didn’t even have a name. A year ago it had infected roughly 50 people, half of whom died. Now, Middle East Respiratory Syndrome has been confirmed in more than 600 people, and killed nearly 30 percent of its victims.

by: Karen Weintraub for National Geographic PUBLISHED MAY 23, 2014

Source

11 thoughts on “The straw that breaks the camel’s back.

  1. Oh no…I was thinking for my next challenge to walk across Death Valley to raise $ for my new orphanage. I would have the camels carry my water. Well I will have to keep thinking. Of course my now challenge is to just walk again, so, one step at a time as we pilgrims say.

Please share your reflection. Thank you.