Love is not blind

NatGeo Perfect Pair

A Perfect Pair
This is me and Dillon, my blind cat. He and I have a symbiotic relationship. I rescued him, and he rescues me every day. He is determined, courageous, intelligent, and humorous. He constantly inspires me, personally and creatively. He gives me perspective. We love each other, and we make each other’s lives better. What more could you ask for from a cat? Photograph by Hannah Harvey.

Editor’s Note:
Hannah, I admire you for rescuing Dillon, your blind cat. I hope you inspire others to look beyond the surface of the cute and young when doing the good deed of rescuing, it is hard to do. Of course the focus of this photograph is the dramatic eyes or lack of. Thank you, Robin Schwartz

From: National Geographic’s Assignment “The Animals We Love.”

There were 28 winning contributors out of over 16,000 photos and this is one of winning photos.

 

23 thoughts on “Love is not blind

  1. Comment from Hannah posted at Nat Geo:
    Hannah Harvey 3 days ago
    @Mps Siglos Thank you so much for your response, and for sharing the link to your site! You are terribly nice. I loved reading the wonderful comments from your followers. It’s so reassuring to know there are so many other people out there who care for animals as deeply as I do, and who equally appreciate their beauty and short time with us in this life. Thank you for sharing.

  2. I love this. Congrats to Hannah for adopting a beautiful kitty and to Dillon for finding a loving home. I’m sure they’ll enrich each others lives for many years to come. I wish them all the best.

Please share your reflection. Thank you.