Priceless

Sisters in Arms - The Animals we Love

Sisters in Arms – The Animals We Love photographed by Maria Vanesa Acuto

Photographer’s Note:
‘Cayenne’ in the back, six months old 🙂 one of the twelve puppies we fostered for the BCSPCA animal shelter in Squamish, British Columbia Canada…’Raine’ in the front, also a rescued dog….almost two years old…we love them both! Cayenne is very easy-going, calm and very grounded…on the other hand, Raine is quite active, full of energy and a bit of a handful. After playing with the ball…a step sister embrace ~ Maria Vanesa Acuto

About
Photographing pets give me an immense soul joy!, discovering their personalities and capturing with an image their world, little expressions and movements…

I volunteer my time as a photographer to the SPCA Squamish Branch, BC Canada. Some of my clients include Garibaldi Veterinary Hospital, Paw in Hand Services.

You can also visit her webpage at www.soundingsoulphotography.com and Facebook.

Editor’s Note:
This union, their love of each other is evident in your photo. It is lovely. I had two whippet that were devoted to each other, one older by 6 years. It was a painful separation when my older whippet passed away. Your photo reminds me of their interdependence. Mine too were quite different. The stoic older dog took a lot of heat and got attacked defending my sometimes rude younger girl whippet but they supported one another. Sorry, for my going down memory lane. ~ Robin Schwartz

My Note:
Another winner of National Geographic: Your Shot Assignment “The Animals We Love.” I receive so much joy in sharing people’s talents and passion in helping animals.

Priceless!

16 thoughts on “Priceless

  1. Thank You So Kindly for sharing the story and image on your blog ♥….Much appreciation and Blessings to You….High Paws from Cayenne and Raine, who are behind me playing with the ball and running all over the place 🙂

    • No, thank you Maria Vanesa. I forgot to mention, please reply to the comments. And again, thank you and may Cayenne and Raine will have a long happy life with you. Cheers. Perpetua.

Please share your reflection. Thank you.