When I look at the moon.

In the dark corner of the earth, we sat in silence and looked at the moon. She asked me if I can see the moon in Canada.

Of course, I can see the moon. The moon has no boundaries. Nor our friendship.

Lunar Eclipse Sept272015

“The only true borders lie between day and night, between life and death, between hope and loss.” ~ Erin Hunter

Lunar Eclipse Sept 27, 2015 v2

Never in my entire life would I have thought I would witness and experience this.  To see the recent lunar eclipse on September 27, 2015 and a plane passing through.

“Life is perpetually creative because it contains in itself that surplus whichever overflows the boundaries of the immediate time and space, restlessly pursuing its adventure of expression in the varied forms of self-realization.” ~ Rabindranath Tagore

Lunar Eclipse Sept 27, 2015 v1

Humans may have defied boundaries due to science, reaching the moon, reaching Mars, yet we are constantly divided on Earth setting  boundaries.

“Love expands; it does not limit itself to boundaries.” ~ Sri Sathya Sai Baba

Lunar Eclipse Sept 27, 2015

When I look at the moon, I cannot help myself think that God gave humans free will.

Having received this blessed free will, how do we use it?

…. for a person will reap only what he sows… Galatians 6:7

Further reading: Soul Shepherding on boundaries

15 thoughts on “When I look at the moon.

  1. Beautiful photos ~ the mystery and fantasy I always feel when looking at the moon was at its apex during this event. You’ve captured it so well ~ wish you a great coming weekend.

  2. Thank you for sharing your beautiful thoughts, Perpetua! Due to the weather, we got to see 5-7 minutes. How Wonderful to be able to capture the incredible event! 🙂

  3. Lovely memories of an amazing event and a good time to contemplate. I am rather jealous, as we missed out on the eclipse down south… so thanks for sharing not only the photos but your thoughts.

Please share your reflection. Thank you.