White roses and gloves

They look so handsome wearing suit and tie to serve their mom, Lorena.

Lorena’s three sons wore a rose boutonniere and white gloves as pallbearers to bring her casket to the church, then back to the funeral parlor for the final arrangement.

Even though the first reading describes who Lorena was:

My soul is deprived of peace;
I have forgotten what happiness is;
so I say, “Gone is my glory,
and all that I had hoped for from the Lord.”
The thought of my affliction and my homelessness
is wormwood and gall!
My soul continually thinks of it
and is bowed down within me.
But this I call to mind and therefore I have hope;
The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases,
His mercies never come to an end;
they are new every morning;
great is your faithfulness.
“The Lord is my portion,” says my soul,
“therefore i will hope in him.”
The Lord is good to those who wait for him,
to the soul that seeks him.
It’s good that one should wait quietly
for the salvation of the Lord.

the priest gave her a beautiful joyful service. And rightly so, she deserves it.

I had a chance to have a brief word with AJ and asked him what he meant by three miracles he wrote about his Mom.

AJ responded: “Mom woke up three times.”

“Oh? I thought the three miracles are you guys, the three sons.” I said.

“I think I am going to cry.” AJ whispered.

Then we just hug each other.

Please share your reflection. Thank you.