Ecstasy at our feet.

These feet will take us wherever they want to go. Passengers from the hydrofoil are rushing to plant their feet on the ground of Estonia after a two-hour sail from Finland, 2,000 of them more or less.

As pilgrims, our feet took a beating from walking. If only they could talk, I will never hear the end of moaning and groaning begging for rest.

Finally, we reached our destination in Latvia for a two day rest in a spa hotel that offers all kind of massages from full to part body starting from head to toes.

“Hey, want to have a foot massage with peeling? My treat.” I asked my sister and her husband.

“You’re on!” She replied.

She sent me a photo of their feet feeling the love after the massage and pedicure.

As for me, my main focus is to walk barefooted  for miles on miles of sandy beach and soak my feet to feel the coolness of the Baltic Sea.

“Forget not that the earth delights to feel your bare feet and the winds long to play with your hair.” – Khalil Gibran.

3 thoughts on “Ecstasy at our feet.

Please share your reflection. Thank you.