These Nuns are out of Order #SuperbowlinTheConvent

Between Layla and I, to keep us entertained, we followed what the nuns were tweeting. Reading their tweets were more exciting than the game itself. Hilarious!

 Feb 4
Nun 1: Did you see that player?
He made the sign of the cross!
Nun 2: oooh! We like him!
 


Nun 1: What’s a Hail Mary?
Nun 2: A long pass.
Nun 1: Must be long, if you can say the whole thing…

 Feb 4
Katie Prejean McGrady Retweeted Glenn Jonas
The New Evangelization, in action.
Katie Prejean McGrady added,  Feb 4 is making me think about converting to Catholicism.


Nun #1 walks in: Text me when the half time comes on!
Nun #2 walks in: Hey text me when the half time show comes on!
Nun #3 walks in: Sister! Text me when….Me: …when the half time show come on?
N#3: How’d you know?


Nun 1: Wait, so how do commercials work?
Do they pause the game when they are on?
Nun 2: Uh…

 Feb 4
Everyone follow it’s the greatest thing ever! I may have to go back to mass!

1 thought on “These Nuns are out of Order #SuperbowlinTheConvent

Please share your reflection. Thank you.