Her Name is Miss Pretty

In a big communal house
Across where I work
Lives a beautiful black cat.
I followed the cat that took me
behind the house into a small plot
of land grows a lush garden.

There was a skinny man that tends
garden of tomatoes, parsley, mint
sunflowers, lavender, and wildflowers.

Speaking of the man, I found out
He owns the black cat, her name is
Miss Pretty. Not only does he possess
Miss Pretty, He introduced me to several
cats that are his companions.

A friendship blossomed between Miss Pretty
and me. The man and I became acquaintance
saying ‘Hi and How do you do.’ kind of conversation.
Soon he became more open to me. I wonder why?
All I did was listen.

There are more to the story than meets the eyes.

 

2 thoughts on “Her Name is Miss Pretty

Please share your reflection. Thank you.