Bucket List

I’ve decided to focus my bucket list on seeing the natural world rather than being entertained to satisfy my hedonistic appetite. In order to do that, I focused my energy on what can I plant.

There is a space I looked at every day from the balcony. I prayed quietly with the hope that the owner of the building will fix the pool and fill it up with gravel and soil. I want to extend the garden. As you can see in this photo, there are two trees needing to grow on the earth.

Maple and Lavender Trees

There are whispers that the pool will eventually be filled.

Let’s wait and see if this would materialize this year.

5 thoughts on “Bucket List

  1. Pingback: RDP Tuesday: Bucket List

  2. Gardening is one of the great joys in my life. You would have a huge area, Perpetua. At least you have your neighbor’s balcony garden as a bright spot to look at.

Please share your reflection. Thank you.