I had a dream.

Warm weather and sunny skies permeate Vancouver City. Meanwhile, some parts of Canada are having extreme weather conditions. My neighbour is moving to Edmonton at the end of the month. They may have to wait driving across Canada due to raging forest fire.

Last night, I woke up in the middle of the night sweating. Good grief, there’s no reason to be soaking wet when I am post-menopausal. It’s hard to return to sleep at 3 or 4 am. Even when I go back to bed, it takes 30 to 60 minutes to fall back to sleep to be woken up by Lucy at 5:30 wanting food. This cat doesn’t stop until she gets what she wants.

Toothsome fella

Sleep deprivation makes me dream vividly. Last night, I fell asleep on the couch watching TV dreaming that there was a man in my flat! It was so scary. I woke up looking at George Constanza’s doing his ‘Art of Seduction’ pose on TV.

How was your weekend?

6 thoughts on “I had a dream.

  1. My A/C bill is going to be crazy, but I don’t care. I cannot sleep when it is hot. Let the A/C do its thing!
    Do you remember George’s name in this picture: “My name is Buck. Buck Naked.” 😆😂
    Happy Tuesday, Perpetua

Please share your reflection. Thank you.