Cloudscape

Clouds are not the cheeks of angels, you know. They’re only clouds. Friendly sometimes, but you can never be sure.

The Moon circles the Earth and the ocean responds with the rhythm of the tides.

If I had longer arms, I’d push the clouds away, or make them hang above the water somewhere else. But, I’m just a man, who needs and wants mostly things he’ll never have, looking for that thing hardest to find – himself.

Normal day, Contrails, Sunset, Venus/Jupiter

I’ve been going a long time now, and along the way I’ve learned a few things. You have to make the good times yourself. Take the little times and make them big times, and save the times that are alright for those that aren’t so good. I’ve never been able to push the clouds away by myself.”

Hakuna Matata
a selection on THE SEA entitled “Pushing the Clouds Away” ~ Rod McKuen

7 thoughts on “Cloudscape

Please share your reflection. Thank you.