Peripheral Visions

I may look and still fail to look is to overlook. I think my mind is busy focusing more on the external. And this reminds me of The Little Prince.

“It is only with the heart that one can see rightly; what is essential is invisible to the eyes.” ~ Antoine de Saint-Exupery.

Ants

Underneath the rock is an ant colony. This is one of many colonies in the garden that I deliberately overlooked. I gave the ants notice to move the eggs. The following day, the eggs are gone. Hah! They are so smart at playing hide and seek.

Look Up

Overlooking from my balcony, this is not the first time this cat hangs out on the railing trying to make friends with the crows and hummingbirds.

Look down

Another helper in the garden made its presence known. Found this little guy on the concrete by the back entrance. Saved and moved it on the earth.

Swimming pool

Our swimming pool is out of service for at least five years. It will soon be demolished. Nobody wants to use it except for the raccoon.

Staying in my little corner of the world, there is never-ending amusement.

7 thoughts on “Peripheral Visions

  1. Truth…never-ending amusement. Fun read. And I initially thought the ant eggs were rice and thought…oh, some one spilled. You were nice to give them a head start. lol And love your raccoon.

  2. Had to laugh at the raccoon Perpetua. In our previous home we had an outdoor hot tub. The raccoons would come and poop on the deck and wash their paws afterwards in the water. UGH!! Loved the cat on the railing but suspect he’s not thinking about being a FRIEND to the birds LOL

Please share your reflection. Thank you.