On The Edge

There is a walking trail at the heart of Vancouver City that makes me think and relax should I become edgy. A simple sign: “Should I Be Worried?”

Should I Be Worried?

What is there to be worried about when one is living the dream of sawing logs hoping one doesn’t fall off the edge of the log?

Living the Dream

If not chasing dreams, best to blow with the wind taking me back thousands of years to see the edge of the world.

Turkey

In most cases, I leave my life to the hands of guides since they know better climbing up Mt. Sinai in the dark. The edges of the mountain are inhospitable. I was shocked to see the landscape as I trekked down in broad daylight.

Rugged terrain at Mt. Sinai

The last time my legs turned jello was when I was walking the Skywalk. But when I was younger, I had no fear of heights.

Skywalk, Grand Canyon

Life is grand with no computers.

Only by living at the edge of death can you understand the indescribable joy of life.”

Shogun

10 thoughts on “On The Edge

  1. Great sign, and great capture of living the dream. I haven’t been to the Skywalk yet. I know I could do it but I am certain I will have shaken legs too. Mt. Sinai would be a great adventure. You take the best trips. Living on the edge indeed.

  2. Oh my Perpetua – I couldn’t do the skywalk! My tummy turned just seeing your image! These are all really terrific edge examples – the skinny path trek is also one I’d probably stay away from! Clearly you are more adventurous than I am.

Please share your reflection. Thank you.