Tell Tale Signs

In my younger days, I worked for an advertising agency with a bunch of imaginative folks. Advertisements are meant to entice you with positive results for the clients. Not you. Fooled you, huh?

Bus board

I love signs. Reading them and twisting the meaning of it tickles my brain.

Denmark

Give me a sign. If it’s crazy enough, they are added to my collections. They could make up a good conversational pieces.

Collage

True story: On my way to church, I was lamenting and praying a silent soliloquy. My mind went on and asked God to answer my prayers. Suddenly, a sign showed up and stopped me in my tracks: “Don’t worry about me. Worry about your eyebrows.” I laughed so hard on the way to mass.

England
Sicily
Map guide starting from France to Santiago de Compostela

And there are signs that are not obvious.

People

A stagette in Las Vegas, supporter of LGBTQ, Blessings (raised hands) and four generations.

And finally, a sign for life.

“Life is very short and there’s no time for fussing and fighting, my friend.”

3 thoughts on “Tell Tale Signs

  1. I love sign too and oh how I love your collection. Your first photo is of a favorite quote of mine and I have it in my house. I chuckled at the eyebrow sign. My daughter who is a beautician, loves beauty care. The first thing she did when both her daughters were born was check their hair line and their eyebrows. lol. Fun and creative post, Maria…(right)

  2. Oh, I love these signs, especially the subtle ones. The four-generation photo is priceless, Perpetua. Incidentally, you might look into the “Home” link on the banner. When I clicked on it, it took me to a page that’s no longer in existence (according to WordPress).

  3. Well done Perpetua. My favorites are the internet fake quote by Benjamin Franklin. That made me laugh, and map guide which is very clever. Finally, what could be better than 4 generations celebrating life.

Please share your reflection. Thank you.