After a long wait …

Since October, I was occupied knitting a baby’s blanket. The yarn is made of 55% organic wool and 45% organic cotton, made in Turkey. I bought ten balls to create a big blanket enough to cover the mother and child. The idea is that the baby will grow with the blanket until ten years old. The mother, my niece, wanted a muted green colour. Her wish is her command.

I am down to the last ball.

Then I got mail today saying Elias, 7.5 lbs., 12:19 pm.

I didn’t expect of the baby’s arrival until later this week.

Elias? It’s a boy!

Our family had a baby pool. The majority placed a bet for a girl. We we’re hoping for a girl since there are so many boys in the clan. Out of 13, only three girls. It would be fun to play dress up with a girl.

“Welcoming baby to the family!"
“The adventures are starting 🤩🥳"
“So excited for you 💓"
"ITS A BOY"
"Can't wait to meet that little bundle of joy!!!"
“Excited to see the baby"
“God bless baby"
“Lord Jesus bless this precious child🙏❤️with good health & Rachel with easy & problem free delivery"

Elias. What a great gift of life! The best advent present.

My bet was: One head with hair. Eyes. Nose. Mouth no teeth. Ears. Hands. Feet. Five Fingers on each hands and feet.

6 thoughts on “After a long wait …

Please share your reflection. Thank you.