Play is a way of life.

Go outside and play, Mother used to say to us children.

I’m Perpetua and I’m 66 years old. I handed this words of wisdom and activities from Mother down to grandchildren.

Playtime

Play is primal. I noticed this innate behaviour in children and animals.

Playfulness, the unbearable lightness of being. When people ask me what I’m doing, “I’m playing” is my immediate response.

Mentally, play helps me keep sane. It’s therapeutic. It keeps my mind away from automatic thoughts. Doctors order!

“Life is a play that does not allow testing. So, sing, cry, dance, laugh, and live intensely, before the curtain closes and the piece ends with no applause.” – Charlie Chaplin

I have two cats that I play with. All the time.

Response to: Do you play in your daily life? What says “playtime” to you?

4 thoughts on “Play is a way of life.

Please share your reflection. Thank you.