Kiss Me, I’m Irish

Irsih Wolfhound

I will give thee a dog which I got in Ireland. He is huge of limb, and for a follower equal to an able man. Moreover, he has man’s wit, and will bark thine enemies, but never at thy friends. And he will see by each man’s face whether he be ill or well disposed towards thee. And he will lay down his life for thee. ~ The Icelandic Saga of Niall

Kiss me, I’m Irish.

I’m not talking about the lady, I’m referring to the Irish Wolfhound Dog.

This is the first time I’ve seen an Irish dog. It’s gigantic and I don’t know what to make of it. I can describe it as tall as a Great Dane with a body structure of a Greyhound and personality of a Boxer.

Did he kiss me? Yes he did!

This was taken during our Celtic Festival at Downtown Vancouver. Streets were car free, pedestrians only. These dogs are members of Irish Wolfhound Club of Canada BC Branch.

17 thoughts on “Kiss Me, I’m Irish

Please share your reflection. Thank you.