What do you see?

Most of my photos are edited using what is provided on my iPhone, as simple as that. I, for one, do not have any apps. What you see is what you get.

However, my brother, the painter, not an artist (he doesn’t want to be called artist), created several abstract paintings. We had fun with our eyes to see what jumps out of the canvass.

Dan S. Siglos

Illustration II

There were several illustrations, and this one is my favorite. What do you see so far?

Dan S. Siglos

Faust

I thought this one is kind of funky and made Faust better looking than the original character in the play.

Dan S. Siglos

Thailand Project

The above is a series of three canvasses commissioned and now hanging in a restaurant in Thailand.

So, what images do you see? It would be interesting what your eyes could perceive.

 

9 thoughts on “What do you see?

  1. A perfect choice for the Abstract challenge Perpetua. I’m embarrassed to admit I see a duck with a ribbon on its neck in the first and a teddy bear in the second. Does that mean I’m fairly juvenile in my understanding?!

Please share your reflection. Thank you.