Three friends

The area that I work is an artsy place from paintings, photography and sculptures.  One particular artwork is very interesting and is in full display at a street corner.  Surprisingly enough, the sculpture has maintained its integrity.  It’s about the love for three different animals: a horse, a monkey and a dog.

These are the friends of Emily Carr and she loved her animals.

Friends of Emily Carr

Friends of Emily Carr

“I sat self-contained with dogs, monkey and work; writing into the long dark evenings after painting and loving everything terrifically. In later years my work had some praise and some successes but the outstanding event to me was the doing which I am still at. Don’t pickle me away as done.”

11 thoughts on “Three friends

Please share your reflection. Thank you.